The Benevolent offers Taittinger Collection in £20 charity raffle

19th May, 2017 by Lauren Eads

UK drinks trade charity The Benevolent is offering punters the chance to win a complete Taittinger Collection as part of a £20 charity raffle, set to be drawn during the IWC Awards Dinner in July.

The collection, received as a donation from the IWC Competition, comprises 13 vintage bottles each decorated with a limited edition design by a different artist, commissioned for each release.

The last addition to the collection was the Taittinger Brut Millésimé 2008, released in 2016, which was the 13th instalment. The limited edition bottle featured an image of a leopard captured by Brazilian artist Sebastião Salgado.

The Taittinger Collection was the brainchild of Claude Taittinger, who in 1983 approached his first artist, Hungarian Victor Vasarely, with a view to commission him to make a distinctive look for a small number of 1978 vintage bottles.

During the next 34 years additional Collection bottles were released, only in great vintages, featuring the work of artists such as the French surrealist André Masson and American pop artist Roy Lichtenstein.

The Benevolent has decided to give the opportunity to win this valuable collection to one raffle ticket winner by entering the ‘Grand Draw’ at the cost of £20 per ticket.

To enter applicants are requested to confirm their willingness to purchase the tickets by emailing Jo Riordan, marketing and events coordinator at The Benevolent at and following payment, the ticket will be entered into the ‘Grand Draw’.

All money raised from this initiative will be used to support members of the UK drinks trade in need of practical, emotional or financial help.

For more information on The Benevolent please visit the website at

Previous Taittinger Collections include :-

  • Vasarely Vintage 1978, released 1983
  • Arman, Vintage 1981, released 1985
  • Masson, Vintage 1982, released 1987
  • Da Silva, Vintage 1983, released 1988
  • Lichtenstein, Vintage 1985, released 1990
  • Hartung, Vintage 1986, released 1992
  • Imai , Vintage 1988, released 1994
  • Corneille, Vintage 1990, released 1996
  • Matta, Vintage 1992, released 1998
  • Zao Wou Ki, Vintage 1998, released 2003
  • Rauschenberg, Vintage 2000, released 2007
  • Sow, Vintage 2002, released 2011
  • There is no 13th collection
  • Salgado,Vintage 2008, released 2016

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe to our newsletters

Job vacancies

Administrative Assistant

Swig Wines Ltd
Chiswick, London, UK

HR Manager

Amathus Drinks PLC
London, UK

Senior Sales Manager

Haynes Hanson & Clark
Gloucestershire, GB

Customer Services Administrator

Speciality Drinks Ltd
London, UK

National Business Development Manager

Speciality Drinks Group
London, UK

Inventory Analyst

Bibendum PLB
London, UK

Events Executive - Atom Supplies

ATOM Supplies Limited
London, UK

Off-Trade Sales Account Executive

Domaine Direct
Nationwide, working from a combination of home & London office.

Sales Executive/Brand Ambassador

Ballindalloch, Speyside, UK

Client Manager

Noble Rot
Wandsworth, London, GB

Spirits Investment Director

London, UK

Junior Brand Manager

Enotria Winecellars
Park Royal, London, UK

Content & Digital Assistant

London, UK

Sales Manager

Cellar Trends
London, UK

Editorial Assistant

Wine List Confidential
London, UK

Champagne Masters 2017

Deadline : 7th July 2017

The Global Sparkling Masters 2017

Deadline : 10th July 2017

The Global Malbec Masters 2017

Deadline : 10th July 2017

The Global Syrah Masters 2017

Deadline : 18th July 2017

Click to view more

The Drinks Business Awards 2017

Now in its 15th year, the db awards have become the most authoritative, internationally respected badge of achievement in the alcoholic drinks industry.

The Asian Cabernet Sauvignon Masters 2017

the drinks business Hong Kong announces its first year of The Asian Cabernet Sauvignon Masters.

Rioja Masters 2016

Now in its fifth year, the competition will recognise and reward the finest Riojas on the world stage.

Fortified Masters 2016

Now in its third year, The Fortified Masters will reward the best fortified wines on offer.

Click to view more