Fermer Menu

Arabella Mileham

Arabella Mileham, retail editor

Arabella covers everything related to the selling of booze across the UK’s vast off-trade. This ranges from covering the major multiple, specialist stores and small independents to the growing online sector, looking at ranging, supply, npd, trends, finance, technology and merchandising. She also heads up  db‘s fine wine coverage and newsletter.

Elle a été régulièrement pigiste pour le titre commercial de la Guild of Fine Food, Fine Food Digest, et a été rédactrice en chef par intérim de Harpers Wines & Spirit. Avant cela, elle a passé deux ans à couvrir le marché vaste et varié des fruits et légumes - y compris l'industrie des boissons - en tant que reporter pour la bible commerciale The Grocer. Elle a fait ses premières armes dans le journalisme B2B au Meat Trades Journal, où elle a remporté un prix éditorial pour le meilleur nouveau venu.

En plus de couvrir la nourriture et les boissons, Arabella a écrit sur l'industrie du ski, ayant été un contributeur régulier à long terme pour le titre B2B Winter Sports Technology International, le magazine de style de vie VerbierLife et un rédacteur pour le site de voyage grand public welove2ski.com.

Avant de suivre une formation de journaliste, Arabella a travaillé pendant six ans dans le monde de l'art, dans l'atmosphère raréfiée des principales maisons de vente aux enchères de Londres, d'abord chez Christie's, puis chez Sotheby's. Elle a également effectué un court stage de recherche au Victoria & Albert Museum, où elle a travaillé sur le réaménagement de la collection des galeries médiévales et de la Renaissance, et a été cuisinière professionnelle dans les Alpes pendant trois hivers.

Elle est passionnée de jardinage, de cuisine et de peinture (si le temps et l'espace le permettent) et s'intéresse particulièrement aux paysages de neige, aux portraits d'enfants et au bétail des Highlands, ainsi qu'à l'art et à l'artisanat avec sa petite fille.

arabella.mileham@thedrinksbusiness.com

Il semble que vous soyez en Asie, voulez-vous être redirigé vers l'édition de Drinks Business Asia ? Drinks Business Asia?

Oui, je vous invite à consulter l'édition Asie Non

Arabella Mileham

arabellaArabella Mileham is retail editor at the drinks business and covers everything related to the selling of booze across the UK’s vast off-trade. This ranges from covering the major multiple, specialist stores and small independents to the growing online sector, looking at ranging, supply, npd, trends, finance, technology and merchandising.

She has been a regular freelancer for The Guild of Fine Food’s trade title, Fine Food Digest, and was acting news editor at Harpers Wines & Spirit. Prior to this, she spent two years covering the vast and varied fmcg market – including the drinks industry – as a reporter for trade bible The Grocer, after cutting her teeth in B2B journalism at Meat Trades Journal, where she won an editorial award for best newcomer.

In addition to covering food and drink, Arabella occasionally writes about the ski industry, having been a long-term regular features contributor to Winter Sports Technology International and staff writer at consumer travel site welove2ski.com.

Prior to training as a journalist, Arabella spent six years working in the art world, in the rarefied atmosphere of London’s leading auction houses, Christie’s and Sotheby’s, and undertook a short research internship at the Victoria & Albert Museum, where she worked on the redevelopment of the Medieval and Renaissance Galleries collection.

She is a keen gardener, cook, skier, and painter (time and space permitting) with a fine line in snowscapes, portraiture and Highland cattle.

arabella@thedrinksbusiness.com